Home / GENERAL NEWS / Reshuffle: Ambrose Dery Rejects Minister of State Redesignation, Deploys Chiefs, Elders to beg.

Reshuffle: Ambrose Dery Rejects Minister of State Redesignation, Deploys Chiefs, Elders to beg.

From Phoenix App.

Minister of Interior Ambrose Dery who is set to be demoted from his current post has deployed top traditional rulers from his native Nandom and its environs to prevail on President Akufo-Addo not to reshuffle him.
This comes after the President released a first batch of Ministers and will soon announce a full reshuffle which will affect the Minister of Interior.

Mr. Ambrose Dery is said to have fallen out of favour with President Akufo-Addo and Vice President Alhaji Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia and was set to be removed in 2021 but for a last-minute intervention.

See also  Govt has never squandered covid-19 funds as percieve - Health Minister Agyemang Manu clarifies

Reliable reports suggest Mr. Ambrose Dery will be joining his Karaga brother, Mohammed Amin Adam and O.B Amoah to serve as Ministers of State at Jubilee House.

Mr. Dery who considers his reappointment a “technical demotion” has reportedly been pulling all his lobbying strings to stay in office at the Ministry of Interior instead of a Minister of State.

First batch of Ministers
President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo today officially announced changes to his government.

As part of the official list which has been released to Parliament awaiting vetting, Members of Parliament for Karaga Mohammed Amin Adam, Adansi Asokwa K.T Hammong and Abetifi Bryan Acheampong will be heading to the Ministry of Finance as minster of state, the Trade and Industry Ministry and the Food and Agriculture Ministry respectively.

K.T Hammond and Bryan Acheampong are replacing Alan Kojo Kyerematen and Dr. Afriyie Akoto who both resigned to pursue their respective presidential ambitions.

Mr. Amin Adam has been elevated from being a Deputy Minister for the past 6 years to a Minister of State.

Dr. Stephen Amoah, MP for Nhyaieso has been named Deputy Minister designate for Trade and Industry.

Kobina Tahiru Hammond — Minister Designate for Trade and Industry

Byran Acheampong — Minister Designate for Food and Agriculture

Stephen Asamoaoh Boateng — Minister Designate for Chieftaincy and Culture

Mohammed Amin Adam — Minister of State Designate at the Ministry of Finance

Osei Bonsu Amoah Minister of State Designate in charge of Local Government and Rural Development

Dr. Stephen Amoah Deputy Minister Designate in Trade and Industry.

Herbert Krapa — Deputy Minister Designate, Energy.

source: Mynewsgh

About admin

Check Also

Ghana History: How “Ashikishan” The Woman On The 50 Pesewa Coin Was Killed

Did you know that Rebecca Naa Dedei Aryeetey also known as Dedei Ashikishan, was killed? …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *